Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Course Over Ground

Label: Moonlee

Released: 02.05.2007

COG is a dynamic rock meets noise trio from Osijek, Croatia. Just think of the rawness and edge Shellac pull off and combine that with Slint's warmth... It seems like it took them forever to shape up and become the best indie noise band in Croatia. People say patience is the virtue, and they're right. It was really worth waiting, and whoever waited won't regret it. COG's new record is going to shake you up so hard you'll feel like you're on fire, not just because their bass player is a pyrotechnician, but also because heir new record is nothing less than a combination of killer beats, hick sounding bass and amazing guitar playing. In this case shouting combined with singing is just icing on a cake. They have a strong presence that's full of energy and you are sure to witness one of the greatest noise bands of our time...

Song Titles

  • Boom Bar
  • 101
  • Daryll (Tech-Marvel)
  • Argo
  • Truckers And Railroads
  • Up Anchors, Down Sails
  • These Robes Are Worn By Strangers And Strangers' Sons
  • On Volvo
  • Queen Ann's Revenge