Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Welcome The

Label: Let it Burn

Released: 10.31.2008

"Welcome the" is Miscreants' self-introduction to the world. A collection of 6 raw and furious metal tracks in the vein of The Haunted, Hatesphere or even Carcass. It was recorded over the late summer / fall of 2006 in Miscreants' own rehearsal space(s) by up and coming Dutch recording prodigy Nico van Montfort; a man well versed in capturing bands "raw and honestly".
Lyrically the EP is as dark and richly texturized as any work of literature. van der Velde tackles topics and themes such as 'the (ab)use of language in Religion' (Blood As Spirit), 'technological overoptimism' (The Ideal Austere) or even the supremacy of "reason" over "madness" and the marginilization of those who defy it's division (Welcome the Miscreants).
Musically WTM bleeds and breathes energy. It's memorable riffs and choruses will make you want to put the record on again and again while it's lyrics and them will keeping you chanting along and intellectually demanding more!
Add it all up and you have one headbanging, fist pumping and socially rebellious beast of a record.

Song Titles

  • A Feast For The Malcontent
  • Welcome The Miscreants
  • The Ideal Austere
  • Blood As Spirit
  • Aearialist
  • To Our Doom We March