Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

The Terrordactyls

Label: Seayou Records

Released: October 2009

Duo featuring Michael Cadiz and Tyrel Stendahl. Both are currently enrolled at Evergreen State College in
Olympia, WA where they've managed to gain some popularity in the anti-folk movement. Alternating time between studying,recording and touring, The Terrordactyls recently released their debut full-length album. The self-titled CD showcases the duo's simple but charming sound complete with toy piano and kazoos.
Despite being labeled a "lo-fi" band, The Terrordactyls say they "strive for the highest fidelity." The album is well produced but full of the whimsy you might expect in homemade recordings. The songs are bitersweet. Sadness or nostalgia are common themes. "Devices" features guest vocals from fellow Olympian riot-folker Kimya Dawson, whose own music has gained popularity since appearing in the soundtrack to Juno. Cadiz and Stendahl joke that it would have been "too awkward" for them to sing together on "Devices." A duet between Dawson and Cadiz, it's a love song and the most endearing and catchiest track on the album.

Song Titles

  • Facelift
  • Sabina
  • Zombie Girl
  • I Want To Cry
  • Decoration Daniel
  • Fall
  • Devices (Feat. Kimya Dawson)
  • Sandcastles
  • Shipping
  • Parking Lots
  • Nobody Knows
  • Swimming
  • Home