Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Boss Martians
Making The Rounds

Label: Dionysus

  • LP 9,90
It�s been a long time since they started as Seattle�s premiere surf and stomp band. Time and personal changes have seen THE BOSS MARTINS metamorphose into Seattle�s premiere rockin� combo one of the most vital rock 'n' roll bands to emerge from Seattle in some time. Dionysus is proud to present the vinyl version of the fourth full-length BOSS MARTIANS album (the CD is available on Musick Recordings). THE VINYL VERSION HAS A BONUS TRACK THAT IS NOT ON THE CD! Combining an admiration for British blue-eyed soul/mod bands such as Small Faces and the American power pop sound of bands like Cheap Trick, the Boss Martians' driven brand of rock 'n' roll comes to life on "Making the Rounds.� Recorded in Seattle at Egg Studios (Mudhoney, Nashville Pussy, Presidents of U.S.A.) and produced by Johnny Sangster (Supersuckers, Young Fresh Fellows, the Makers), "Making the Rounds" delivers 12 electrifying power pop rockers. The band will be spending the remainder of 2002 and most of 2003 touring all over the US and Europe in support of this record and their previous Dionysus album, �Move.� "Making the Rounds" proves that the Boss Martians truly are one of the most vital rock 'n' roll bands to emerge from Seattle in some time.

Song Titles

  • Making The Rounds
  • She Moves Me
  • Feel It Like Everyone
  • She Was The One
  • Something's There
  • Dreaming In Stereo
  • Put Some Hurt On You
  • Heard What You Said
  • Amx
  • My Love Ain't Free
  • Gold Diggin'
  • Every Girl In Town
  • Said & Done