Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Chip Hanna & The Berlin Three

CHIP HANNA was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. This is a fact you will eventually come to understand if you listen to his original material. CHIP HANNA is a country boy. Now coming into his own musically after years of touring the world as drummer for punk stalwarts U.S. Bombs and One Man Army, Chip is returning to the roots that he never quite left, this time packin? a flattop Martin acoustic guitar, instead of a drum kit. While born in Baton Rouge, Chippy grew up in the rural community of Pride, Louisiana. In the woods? In a house trailer? A house trailer that was brand-spankin? new when he was six years old, but had seen better days by the time he left Louisiana at age 22. Chippy?s mother, Martha Hanna, would sing at country music jamborees and on the country radio station WYNK, when the station would broadcast local country music shows? Mrs. Hanna even shared the bill with Loretta Lynn once? Quite a big deal for a small child? CHIP HANNA remembers every bit of it? CHIP HANNA remembers his roots?
2006 sees Chippy teaming up with his great friends Andy Laaf (drums), Tex Morton (Guitar/Lap Steel) and Valle (Stand-up Bass) of German Psychobilly greats MAD SIN: The Berlin Three.
This new material was recorded and mixed in 24 hours at a Kreuzberg basement studio during Chip?s last European tour. When it comes to Americana music, CHIP HANNA is the Real Deal. Equally at ease in any genre from bluegrass to honky tonk to rockabilly to psychobilly to Orange County, California street punk, as soon as he opens his mouth to sing, the listener discovers immediately: CHIP HANNA is The Real Deal.
"Just me. I don't have a band, but I do have some musicians and buddies that I record and play with from time to time. Country music was what I grew up on. My mother sang in country music jamborees and on the radio when I was kid in Pride, Louisiana. I started playing drums at an early age and grew to enjoy playing all music, but I keep coming back to Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Merle Haggard, Buddy Holly, Hank Jr., the list goes on. Only 2 kinds of music I've grown to believe; Music you like, or music you don't like... Member of Super Cola Gang." /Chip Hanna

Chip Hanna: Vocals/ Guitar
Andy Laaf: Drums
Tex Morton: Guitar/ Lap Steel
Valle: Stand-up Bass

Song Titles

  • Wouldn't Change A Thing
  • Hell To Pay
  • Louisiana
  • Honky Tonk Girl
  • Drinkin' State Of Mind
  • Jesse James
  • True Believers
  • Alexanderplatz Line
  • Just A Cowboy
  • Thinkin' Drinkin' Drivin'
  • Second Wind
  • Arvid's Boogie
  • Second Wind