Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Don't Mess With Texas
Los Dias De Junio

Label: Moonlee

DMWT recorded and produced their sophomore album Los Dias De Junio in a movie theatre in Zagreb by themselves, with some additional help from their friends. Final mastering has been done by Carl Saff (who has previously worked with We Ragazzi, Small Arms Dealer, Sunburned Hand Of The Man and many others). Structured in a similar manner as the band's s/t (2004, hmrl003), Los Dias De Junio is full of glorious moments. It is a carefully constructed album with equal parts of minimalist swell and swirling tension of sound providing each instrument in the texture plenty of space. There is an unspeakable clarity that runs through this record. Mesmerizing subtlety can be heard in aery guitars and lush piano which interweave through the solid and sturdy rhythms. Despite the despodent atmosphere, these nine songs do not appear crestfallen, but provide the sense of ease and placidity with the turbulent undertow. On this album, Don't Mess With Texas manage to condense their established dazzling epic sound into well-defined, focused and concise songs. Hush and serene while being dynamic, but far from sounding pompous or overstuffed, Don't Mess With Texas are determined to make you calm and disturbed at the same time. This is no easy feat, but as heard on this album, Neven, Ozren, Sa?a and Slobich once again pull it off easily and in a successful manner.

Song Titles

  • Los Dias De Junio
  • He Builds Houses Like Trees
  • Go Straight To Hell Boy
  • I Am Vengeance, I Am The Night
  • Kad ja pođoh
  • Sun Is Going Nova
  • Like When We Was Kids
  • 14:47
  • We Are All Astronauts