Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Mischief Brew
Smash The Window

Label: Fistolo

  • CD 11,90
The newest full-length by Erik Petersen and his array of minions. "Smash The Windows" is an experiment in insanity, an attempt to blow the folk-punk template to pieces! Instrumental cameos include accordion, clarinet, marimba, and various metal objects clanged/banged upon. Guest appearances by members of World/Inferno, Guignol, Evil Robot Us', and Leftover Crack. The "Bakenal" EP set the stage: here, we have more tales of jaded drunkards, anarchist witches, and revolting nomads. Recorded at Vibromonk in Brooklyn (which has produced such acts as Gogol Bordello, Balkan Beat Box, Firewater, Big Lazy....).

Song Titles

  • The Reinvention Of The Printing Press
  • Citizens Drive
  • Lightning Knock The Power Out
  • Nomads Revolt
  • The Lowly Carpenter
  • Ten Thousand Fleas
  • Swing Against The Nazis
  • From The Rooftops
  • The Gypsy, The Punk, And The Fool (A Tale)
  • Roll Me Through The Gates Of Hell
  • Ain't It The Life?
  • A Liquor Never Brewed (With Guignol)
  • Departure Arrival