Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Polite Sleeper
Lake Effect

Label: Sabotage

Released: 1.10.2009

Brooklyn punks continue with the smart bombastic folk! Polite Sleeper follow up last year's Seens LP with nine winter moments put to tape after spending much of last year on tour. Recorded by Aaron Prellwitz (Death Cab for Cutie, Mountain Goats, Erase Errata) at Seaside Lounge, the trio polished the edges and tuned the piano on this one for maximum storytelling.

Song Titles

  • These Are Not Fall Colors
  • Driving Ohio
  • From Waiting List To Walk In
  • Crushed
  • Lake Effect
  • Eleven Months
  • Three Easy Steps
  • My Head Still Hurts
  • So Serious