Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Riot Before
Fists Buried In Pockets

Label: No Panic! Records

Released: 2009-05-04

The Riot Before is not flashy, it is not fashion, it is not forced, it is not fake. It is simple chords, simply played, with the purpose of giving a home to lyrics written with purity, precision, and passion. It is, at the foundation of everything, sincere -- intensely sincere. These songs exist because they must. Not because there was a demand for them -- there was little -- but because they were too restless to remain locked in the bedroom they were created in. Because they can only find consummation out in the open, in the ears of others. Because they came about as a result of inspiration from art, emotion, and life, and because the writer of these songs cannot be content until he has given away some of that inspiration; which is sacred and, unfortunately, so elusive in our current world. The purpose of these songs is, at the very least, to entertain, and at the very best, to inspire. Thank you for listening.

Song Titles

  • Fists Buried in Pockets
  • Threat Level Midnight
  • 5 to 9
  • You Can't Sexy Dance to Punk Rock
  • I Have My Books
  • They Rode on in the Friscalating Dusklight
  • We Are Wild Stallions
  • Words Written Over Coffee
  • Numero Seven
  • Election Day
  • Capillaries